Congratulations to the following Youth Music Awards recipients:

Upwey Community Bank - proud supporter of the Awards

Bill Borthwick Young Musicians Encouragement Prize 2016
          - 1st Prize ($300) to Kaelem Dwight (Violin/Recorder)
          - Honourable mention ($50) to Melody Ilyes (Flute)
          - Honourable mention ($50) to Ivy Ilyes (Flute)

Chris Durrand Woodwind Award 2017 (1st time awarded)
          - Prize ($150) to Brianna Moore (Flute)

The Ann and Chris Krans Music Award 2017
          - 1st Prize ($300) to Timothy Huddleston (Tuba)
          - 2nd Prize ($200) to Betty Zhang (Piano)

Mark McAlister Brass Encouragement Award (1st time awarded)
          - Prize: $150 to Timothy Huddleston (Tuba)


    All Ages             All Abilities             All Music    

DRMC Phone: 0424 910 282   |  Email:    |  Mail: PO Box 430, Belgrave VIC 3160

Go to top