Youth Music Awards Winners 2018

The Youth Music Awards Concert was held at the DRMC on Sunday 7 May 2017.

The participants were the entrants and prize winners of the DRMC Youth Music Awards and the concert included presentations to the prize winners:

Upwey Community Bank - proud supporter of the Awards

Bill Borthwick Young Musicians Encouragement Prize 2018
          - 1st Prize ($300) to Eve Ferrie (Alto Saxophone)
          - 2nd Prize ($200) to Elaine Li (Violin)

Mark McAlister Brass Award 2018
          - Prize ($150) to Aaron Denny (Trumpet)

The Ann and Chris Krans Music Award 2017
          - 1st Prize ($300) to Gilda Ferrie (Violin)
          - Equal 2nd Prize: Timothy Kan $200 (Piano)
                                           Emily Wu ($200) (Piano)




    All Ages             All Abilities             All Music    

DRMC Phone: 0424 910 282   |  Email:    |  Mail: PO Box 430, Belgrave VIC 3160

Go to top