Youth Music Awards 2019/20

You will find the 2020 Award Application Form here.

Applications for 2020 close: Friday 25th October 2019.

Adjudication is scheduled for Sunday 10th November 2019.


2019 Youth Music Awards

The Youth Music Awards for 2019 have been announced after the auditions held on Sunday 11th November 2018. The respective prize winners are:

Bill Borthwick Young Musicians Encouragement Prize 2019
          - 1st Prize ($300) to Chloe Liew (Violin)
          - 2nd Prize ($200) to Aaron Denny (Trumpet)

The Ann and Chris Krans Music Award 2019
          - 1st Prize ($300) to David Xia (Piano)
          - 2nd Prize: ($200) Anna Gao (Piano)

Youth Music Awards Concert

Youth Music Awards Concert is to be held Sunday 19th May 2019 at the DRMC.

Participants and winners of the Bill Borthwick Young Musicians Encouragement Prize, the Ann and Chris Krans Music Award and Upwey High School Music Prizes will perform at an afternoon concert on Sunday 19th May at 2.00pm at DRMC followed by an afternoon tea.

Tickets: $10 Adults $5 Conc  $2 Child/Student available at the door.

 Past Youth Music Award Winners

Upwey Community Bank

Dandenong Ranges Community Bank

    All Ages             All Abilities             All Music    

DRMC Phone: 0424 910 282   |  Email:    |  Mail: PO Box 430, Belgrave VIC 3160

Go to top